About Building Consultancy

Welcome to our blog

 

BUILD INSIGHT, a blog by CBRE Building Consultancy aims to share insights, observations and thoughts on a wide range of property topics.

Our Building Consultancy team of specialists covers a diverse range of technical areas from building surveying, cost consultancy, project management and engineering services. To learn more about CBRE Building Consultancy, please visit our website.

We hope you find our blog articles interesting and would welcome any feedback on future topics.

DRH signature

David Hitchcock

MD of UK & EMEA Building Consultancy

 

 

 

 

Leadership team

David Hitchcock

David Hitchcock

Head of UK & EMEA Building Consultancy

Head of UK and EMEA Building Consultancy

+44(0) 20 7182 3345

david.hitchcock@cbre.com

Richard Bamford

Richard Bamford

Head of National Building Consultancy

+44 (0)11 3394 8838

richard.bamford@cbre.com

Robert Ridgwell

Robert Ridgwell

Head of Cost Consultancy

+44 (0)20 7182 3519

robert.ridgwell@cbre.com

Steve Timbs

Steve Timbs

Head of Building Surveying

+44 (0)20 7182 2605

steve.timbs@cbre.com

Matt Wilderspin

Matt Wilderspin

Head of Project Management

+44(0) 20 7182 3725

matt.wilderspin@cbre.com

 

Service line contacts

Diego Alves

Diego Alves

Associate Director

Façade Consultancy

+44(0) 20 7182 3380

deigo.alves@cbre.com

Johnathan Coyne

Johnathan Coyne

Associate Director

Health and Safety Consultancy

+44(0) 20 7182 3607

johnathan.coyne@cbre.com

Zahir Bocas

Zahir Bocas

Director

Engineering Services

+44(0) 20 7182 3634

zahir.bocas@cbre.com

Cliff Dare

Cliff Dare

Senior Director

Project Management – Major & Capital Projects

+44(0) 20 7182 2670

cliff.dare@cbre.com

Graham Burrell

Graham Burrell

Senior Director

Capital Allowances

+44(0) 20 7182 2092

graham.burrell@cbre.com

Peter Dijkhuis

Peter Dijkhuis

Director

Master Planning

+44(0) 20 7182 3379

peter.dijkhuis@cbre.com

Neville Burton

Neville Burton

Senior Director

Reinstatement Cost Assessment

+44(0) 20 7182 3094

neville.burton@cbre.com

James Effingham

James Effingham

Senior Director

Building Surveying

+44(0) 20 7182 3194

james.effingham@cbre.com

Stephen Flower

Stephen Flower

Senior Director

Development & Project Monitoring

+44(0) 20 7182 2385

stephen.flower@cbre.com

Stephen Fox

Stephen Fox

Senior Director

Project Management – Mixed-Use Development

+44(0) 20 7182 3238

stephen.fox@cbre.com

Paul Gill

Paul Gill

Associate Director

Party Wall and Neighbourly Matters

+44 (0)20 7182 3540

paul.gill@cbre.com

Alex Gunn

Alex Gunn

Director

Building Measurement

+44(0) 20 7182 3159

alex.gunn@cbre.com

Jon Hannon

Jon Hannon

Senior Director

Quantity Surveying

+44(0) 20 7182 3297

jon.hannon@cbre.com

Charles Ingram Evans

Charles Ingram Evans

Senior Director

Building Surveying

+44(0) 20 7182 2637

charles.ingramevans@cbre.com

Jason Kerr

Jason Kerr

Senior Director

Project Management – Commercial Fit-Out & Refurbishment

+44(0) 20 7182 3653

jason.kerr@cbre.com

Sava Mihajlov

Sava Mihajlov

Director

Architecture & Design

+44(0) 20 7182 3432

sava.mihajlov@cbre.com

Graeme Murray

Graeme Murray

Director

Sustainable Engineering

+44(0) 20 7182 3206

graeme.murray@cbre.com

Adrian O'Neill

Adrian O'Neill

Director

Vertical Transportation

+44(0) 20 7182 3395

adrian.oneill@cbre.com

Mark Symonds

Mark Symonds

Senior Director

Building Maintenance

+44(0) 20 7182 3602

mark.symonds@cbre.com

Mark Tatlow

Mark Tatlow

Senior Director

Dilapidations

+44(0) 20 7182 3608

mark.tatlow@cbre.com

 

Julie Townsend

Julie Townsend

Senior Director

Environmental Consultancy

+44(0) 20 7182 3154

julie.townsend@cbre.com

Howard Vander Borght

Howard Vander Borght

Director

Engineering Projects & Design

+44(0) 20 7182 3852

howard.vanderborght@cbre.com

 

Tom Wells

Tom Wells

Director

Environmental Planning and Assessment

+44(0) 20 7182 2175

tom.wells@cbre.com

Toby White

Toby White

Director

Development & Project Monitoring

+44(0) 20 7182 3153

toby.white@cbre.com